Upon the conclusion of the first round of qualifying from today's NHRA Carolinas Nationals, NHRA announced the fields for the four-lane, four-wide exhibition run. It will mark the first time in NHRA history, modern Top Fuel dragsters and Funny Cars will race four lanes, four wide, unleashing a powerful assault of 28,000 horsepower on spectacular zMAX Dragway.

In Top Fuel, the field will include: Spencer Massey, driver of the U.S. Smokeless Tobacco dragster; Brandon Bernstein, driver of the Budweiser/Lucas Oil dragster; Antron Brown, driver of the Matco Tools dragster; and Morgan Lucas, driver of the Geico Powersports/Lucas Oil dragster.

In Funny Car, the participants will include: Mike Neff, driver of the Ford Drive One Mustang; John Force, driver of the Castrol GTX High-Mileage Ford Mustang; Tim Wilkerson, driver of the Levi, Ray Shoup Ford Shelby Mustang; and Del Worsham, driver of the Alan Johnson/Al-Anabi Racing Toyota Solara.

Lane choice will be awarded to the driver with the lowest e.t. from their first round performance. As a result, lane choice goes in the following order: Top Fuel: Massey, Bernstein, Brown, Lucas; Funny Car: Neff, Force, Wilkerson, Worsham.

The historic exhibition will take place at the conclusion of the professional semi-final round at approximately 4:30-4:45 p.m. (ET).