Mopar Sprint Car Nationals Fast Facts

Date: Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2005

Location: The Dirt Track @ Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C. Four-tenths-mile clay oval with 10-degree banking in turns

Series: USAC Valvoline Sprint Car Series, Dixie Thunder Series Steel-Head Late Models

Sanctioning Bodies: United States Auto Club, Indianapolis, Ind.; Dixie Thunder Series, Gaffney, S.C.

Purse: $30,500; $5,000 to win USAC Sprint Car Feature, $2,000 to win Dixie Thunder Series late model feature.

5:00 p.m. Spectator Gates Open
6:30 p.m. USAC Sprint Car Hot Laps
6:45 p.m. USAC Sprint Car Time Trials
7:20 p.m. Late Model Hot Laps
7:35 p.m. USAC Sprint Car Non-Qualifiers Race 7:50 p.m. Opening Ceremonies 8:00 p.m. USAC
Sprint Car Heat Races 8:40 p.m. Late Model Heat Races 9:20 p.m. USAC Sprint Car Semi-Feature
9:30 p.m. Late Model Last Chance Race 9:40 p.m. Mopar Sprint Car Nationals Feature
10:15 p.m. Late Model Feature

Competitors: Levi Jones, Jay Drake, Dave Darland, Josh Wise and Bud Kaeding are among the more than 30 drivers expected to compete in the sprint car portion of the Mopar Sprint Cars Nationals. Drake and Wise drive Mopar-sponsored cars owned by 2002 NEXTEL Cup Series champion Tony Stewart. NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series veteran Ken Schrader is expected to be among the competitors in the Dixie Thunder Series late models.

Event History: The Mopar Sprint Car Nationals marks the third consecutive year the USAC sprint cars have visited The Dirt Track @ Charlotte Motor Speedway during UAW-GM Quality 500 Week. California native Troy Cline won the 2003 event with Levi Jones posting his first career USAC victory in last year's event.

Ticket Info: Tickets for the Mopar Sprint Car Nationals are $25 for adults and $10 for children 12 and under. They are also available as part of the SUPER Ticket which offers four nights of racing for the low price of just $99. Tickets can be purchased online here or by calling 1-800-455-FANS.