John Gottsacker slipped under a wild last-lap crash to record his second consecutive victory while veteran Clay Hair had his foes standing on end as Peach Auto Body presented round two of the 10-race Summer Shootout Series Tuesday night at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

With time running out on the caution-plagued Peach Auto Body Legends Car Pro division feature, veteran Scott Knox was at the front of the field. But when the green and white flags were waved simultaneously to start lap 14, contact from behind entering Turn 1 sent Knox's machine crashing in front of the field.

Gottsacker, who makes the long trip each week from Dallas, Texas, dove to the inside, missed the carnage and remained undefeated in the series' premier division. Casey Roderick also missed the crash and ended up second with NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series regular and Legends Car veteran David Ragan next under the checkered flag.

Hair, the 2004 Summer Shootout Legends Car Masters division champion, cruised to victory in the division for drivers ages 40 and over. The Mt. Pleasant, N.C., resident started fifth in the 24-car field, took the lead on lap six and was never seriously challenged. John Sossoman finished in the runner-up spot for the second consecutive week with week one winner George "Cotton" Spry third.

Thomas Van Wingerden returned to his winning ways as the Huntersville, N.C., veteran topped the 20-lap feature for the Thunder Roadsters. Van Wingerden, the defending Thunder Roadster champion, took the lead from his brother Michael on lap 17 and held on to claim his first victory of the season. Michael Van Wingerden settled for second and Ryan Zeck took third.

Thomas Hartensveld Jr. of Ringwood, N.J., was awarded the victory in the 20-lap feature for the National Guard Legends Car Semi-Pro division. Hartensveld Jr. was running third entering Turn 3 on the final lap when second-running Andrew Carlsen sent leader Darrell Wallace Jr.'s No. 16 spinning into the grass. Officials decided the move was intentional and Carlsen was penalized for rough driving. The penalty resulted in Hartensveld Jr. claiming his first series victory with Jake Crum second and Paddy Rodenbeck third.

Less than a month after his race car and all his equipment was stolen, Chris Morgan of Kannapolis, N.C., rebounded to win the 20-lap feature for the Lucas Oil Bandolero Outlaws. Morgan, part of the Methodist Motorsports Ministry program, took 18 laps to work his way forward from the ninth starting spot and passed race-long leader Trevor Cauble with just two laps remaining. It was Morgan's second career Summer Shootout victory while Cauble had to settle for runner-up honors. Josh Turner was next under the checkered flag.

Despite starting 12th in the 24-car field, 15-year-old Matthew Stover stormed through the field and used a last-lap pass to record his second consecutive triumph in the 20-lap finale for the Lucas Oil Bandolero Young Guns. Austin Hill appeared en route to his first victory when a caution flag with two laps remaining gave Stover one final shot. The Gastonia, N.C., driver took full advantage and beat Hill to the stripe by a car length. Christopher Moore settled for third place.

Everything was just peachy for Nicholas Stroupe as the Iron Station, N.C., youngster led the final 10 laps to win the Lucas Oil Bandolero Bandits feature that was shortened to 14 laps due to time constraints. Stroupe started seventh, drove around Ronnie Basset Jr. for the lead on lap five and never looked back. Clint King finished second with Jacob Harrell claiming the show honors.

When the smoke finally cleared following the 15-lap feature for the wild-and-wacky CRASHCars, the Invader was in victory lane with Paul Sparrow of Gastonia, N.C., enjoying the fruits of his labor. Chowderhead, the car built and maintained by members of Martin Truex Jr.'s NASCAR NEXTEL Cup crew, crossed the stripe second with Dave Knight behind the wheel. Walter Pecora's Krashy the Klown took third-place honors in the 20-car field.

The Gardens of Taylor Glen, a premier senior living community in Concord, will present round three of the 10-race Summer Shootout Series on Tuesday night, June 27. In addition to the seven divisions of Legends Car, Bandolero and Thunder Roadster racing, the wild-and-wacky CRASHCars will be back for their second of seven Summer Shootout appearances.

Admission is just $5 for adults with children 6-12 admitted for $3 and kids under 6 free. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with feature racing at 7:30.

The results:

Peach Auto Body Legends Car Pro Feature (14 laps): 1. John Gottsacker; 2. Casey Roderick; 3. David Ragan; 4. Michael Van Wingerden; 5. Thomas Van Wingerden; 6. Jason Reisman; 7. Chrissy Wallace; 8. Kyle Fowler; 9. Tyler Green; 10. Duncan Molesworth; 11. Jordan Anderson; 12. Brennan Poole; 13. Andy Diggs; 14. Jeremy Kalina; 15. Patrick McVay; 16. Cole Miktuk; 17. Brandon Thomson; 18. Scott Knox; 19. Mark Whitley; 20. Ryan Lawler; 21. Andrew Rogers; 22. Tolliver Smith; 23. Ben Stancill; 24. Chris Buescher.

Thunder Roadster Feature (20 laps): 1. Thomas Van Wingerden; 2. Michael Van Wingerden; 3. Ryan Zeck; 4. Tom Van Wingerden; 5. Kyle Beattie; 6. Dana White; 7. Jim Gresham; 8. Roger Simons; 9. Eric Harrington.

National Guard Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Thomas Hartensveld Jr.; 2. Jake Crum; 3. Paddy Rodenbeck; 4. Drew Denham; 5. Dennis Lambert; 6. Matt Bowers; 7. Mitchell Coble; 8. Josh Williams; 9. Daniel Hemric; 10. Steve Daniels; 11. Dennis Kiser; 12. Kory Blevins; 13. Austin Dillon; 14. Brett Butler; 15. Kara Clarke; 16. Matt Walraven; 17. Tony Whittier; 18. Bryan Silas; 19. Jason Coleman; 20. Darrell Wallace Jr.; 21. Andrew Carlsen; 22. Michael Brown; 23. J.R. Allen; 24. Justin Lloyd.

Legends Car Masters Feature (20 laps): 1.Clay Hair; 2. John Sossoman; 3. George "Cotton" Spry; 4. Todd Johnson; 5. Brian Weimer; 6. Phil Sharpe; 7. Danny Williams; 8. Dennis White; 9. Eddie Harwell; 10. Chuck Dohm; 11. David Sugg; 12. Jan Ingram; 13. Carlos Moore; 14. Ronnie Laney; 15. Tony Grams; 16. Tony Carper; 17. Bruce Sawicki; 18. John Barilka; 19. Tom Van Wingerden; 20. Bruce Little; 21. Keith Breasbois; 22. Bill Gardner; 23. Jeff Turner; 24. Dr. Mark Moskowitz.

Lucas Oil Bandolero Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. Chris Morgan; 2. Trevor Cauble; 3. Josh Turner; 4. Bruce Benson II; 5. Benny Mingo; 6. Amanda Harrell; 7. Ashleigh Wilkins; 8. Kara Clarke; 9. Tim Keener; 10. Bailey Freeman; 11. Duke Furr; 12. Chris Honeycutt; 13. Nathan Rodgers; 14. James Parson; 15. Charles Long Jr.; 16. Dawn Eagens; 17. Marcus Limehouse.

Lucas Oil Bandolero Young Guns Feature (20 laps): 1. Matthew Stover; 2. Austin Hill; 3. Christopher Moore; 4. John Stancill; 5. Sam McAulay; 6. Nick Hoffman; 7. Kenny Brown; 8. Zac Kittle; 9. Ryan Rust; 10. Daniel Hemric; 11. Robert Poole; 12. Kyle Pierce; 13. Timmy Hill; 14. Tyler Fedrizzi; 15. Ryan Glenski; 16. Trevor Farbo; 17. Dylan Pack; 18. Ty Dillon; 19. Cameron Collins; 20. Sloan Henderson; 21. Bailey Daniels; 22. Jordan Coker; 23. Kendall Sellers; 24. Brett Pepicelli.

Lucas Oil Bandolero Bandits Feature (15 laps): 1. Nicholas Stroupe; 2. Clint King; 3. Jacob Harrell; 4. Maxx Bennett; 5. Cody Blackburn; 6. Corey Gordon; 7. Stephen Bergh Jr. 8. Kyle Benjamin; 9. Noah Clark; 10. Mason Massey; 11. Tyler Hill; 12. Ronnie Bassett Jr.; 13. Joshua Langley; 14. Matt Wallace; 15. Grayson York; 16. Corey LaJoie; 17. Blake Jones; 18. Andrew Lloyd; 19. Justin Crider; 20. Kyle Plott; 21. Landon Bullock; 22. Matthew Linker; 23. Dylan Presnell; 24. Dillon Bassett.