Dirt late model superstar Scott Bloomquist is among those who will be battling for a $50,000 first-place prize during the second annual Circle K Colossal 100 April 20-21 at The Dirt Track @ Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Bloomquist led the final 49 laps en route to winning the inaugural edition of the $200,000 late model spectacular last year at the four-tenths-mile clay oval. The victory was one of 19 the Mooresburg, Tenn., resident posted in just 43 starts during the 2006 season.

In addition to Bloomquist, the early entry list for the April 20-21 Circle K Colossal 100 includes 2005 World of Outlaws champion Billy Moyer; 2006 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series titlist Earl Pearson Jr.; and two-time O'Reilly Southern All Star champion Chris Madden.

Bloomquist has won nearly 450 late model races in a career that started on a California dirt track in 1980. He is a three-time winner of the prestigious World 100 and his résumé also includes four victories in the Show Me 100.

The Friday night portion of the Circle K Colossal 100 will feature group time trials and heat races. The top two finishers in each heat will secure a spot in the 100-lap finale and a draw will determine the starting lineup.

Saturday night's program begins with a driver autograph session and the on-track action includes at least four additional qualifying races prior to the main event. The race will be part of the 360 OTC World of Outlaws late model series, but The Dirt Track's traditional format, including the extremely popular double-file restarts, will be utilized.

If purchased in advance, reserved tickets for both Friday and Saturday nights are $49 for adults and $19 for children ages 12 and under. Two-day pit passes are $60 in advance.

Tickets and pit passes for the April 20-21 Circle K Colossal 100 can be purchased online at www.charlottemotorspeedway.com or by calling 1-800-455-FANS.