Members of the Performance Racing Network broadcast team received seven awards and co-anchor Mark Garrow was named Broadcaster of the Year during the National Motorsports Press Association's recent awards dinner at the Embassy Suites Hotel and Concord Convention Center.

PRN staff members took home seven of the possible 12 awards in the four radio categories, including three first-place trophies.

In addition to being named Broadcaster of the Year for the second time, Garrow claimed first place in the Short Form Feature category for "Bowyer Joins the Mob," a clever take-off on the popular HBO television program "The Sopranos." Garrow, host of PRN's "Garage Pass" and co-anchor of the network's live event coverage, also claimed second-place honors in the Spot News category for "The Ultimate High for the Lowe's Team."

PRN staff members claimed all three trophies in the Long Form Feature category. Doug Rice earned first place for "Kasey Chasem's Top Tem," a spin-off on the popular music countdown show. Alicia Lingerfeldt claimed second place for her work on documenting 10 years of racing at Texas Motor Speedway and third place went to Kent Bernhardt for a feature on the 30th anniversary of Janet Guthrie's first NASCAR start in the 1976 Coca-Cola 600.

Bernhardt also claimed first place in the Live Event Broadcast category for his work on the Dickies 500 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Steve Richards, a pit reporter for the PRN team, earned second place in the Short Form Feature category for a story about Tony Stewart moving back to his hometown of Columbus, Ind.

"Our entire staff is dedicated to bringing the best in motorsports programming to listeners across the country and these awards reflect that commitment to excellence," said Doug Rice, president of PRN.

Performance Racing Network is a subsidiary of Speedway Motorsports, Inc. (NYSE:TRK), a leading marketer and promoter of motorsports entertainment in the United States.