NASCAR NEXTEL All-Star Challenge

Location: Lowe's Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C.

Date: Saturday, May 19, 2007

Time: 9:00 p.m. (EDT)

Sanctioning Body: NASCAR, Daytona Beach, Fla.

Series: NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series - Special Non-Points Event

Companion Races: NEXTEL Open - NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series, Kobalt Tools Crew Chiefs Race

Distance: 80 laps, 120 miles (run in four segments of 20 laps each). Green flag and yellow flag laps will be counted during segments 1, 2 and 3. Only green flag laps will be counted during segment 4. All restarts will be double file and the free pass rule is maintained throughout the event.

Between segments 1 and 2, there will be a 5-lap caution period during which teams may elect to pit, but cars will restart in the order they leave pit road.

Between segments 2 and 3, there will be a 10-minute break during which teams will pit and may elect to change tires, add fuel and make normal chassis adjustments. Changing of springs, shock absorbers or rear-ends will not be permitted.

Between segments 3 and 4, the caution flag will be waved and teams will be required to make at least a stop-and-go pit stop. Cars will start the final segment in the order they leave pit road.

Purse: $3,264,364 (event record)

NEXTEL All-Star Challenge winner's purse: $1,011,125 Bonuses for Leaders of Segments 1 and 2: 1st, $75,000; 2nd, $20,000; 3rd, $10,000

Radio/Television: Motor Racing Network (MRN) will broadcast the race live to its affiliate stations beginning at 6:30 p.m. (EDT). MRN's broadcast can also be heard on Sirius NASCAR Radio channel 128. SPEED Channel will televise the NASCAR NEXTEL All-Star Challenge live. Pre-race coverage begins at 7:00 p.m. (EDT) and also includes coverage of the NEXTEL Open.

2006 Winner: Jimmie Johnson, Lowe's Chevrolet

Qualifying: One round of qualifying will be held Friday, May 18, at 7:10 p.m. (EDT). Each driver will run three laps with a mandatory four-tire, pit stop. The total elapsed time will comprise each team's qualifying effort and the pole-winning team will earn $50,000.

2006 Pole Sitter: Kasey Kahne, Dodge Dealers/UAW Dodge, 122.296 seconds, 132.465 mph Total elapsed time of three laps including a four-tire pit stop Eligibility List (As of May 1):

Jimmie Johnson, 2006 Daytona 500, Daytona Beach, Fla.

Matt Kenseth, 2006 Auto Club 500, Fontana, Calif.

Kasey Kahne, 2006 Golden Corral 500, Hampton, Ga.

Kurt Busch, 2006 Food City 500, Bristol, Tenn.

Tony Stewart, 2006 DIRECTV 500, Martinsville, Va.

Kevin Harvick, 2006 Subway Fresh 500, Phoenix, Ariz.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., 2006 Crown Royal 400, Richmond, Va.

Greg Biffle 2006, Dodge Charger 500, Darlington, S.C.

Denny Hamlin, 2006 Pocono 500, Long Pond, Pa.

Jeff Gordon, 2006 Dodge/Save Mart 350, Sonoma, Calif.

Kyle Busch, 2006 Lenox Industrial Tools 300, Loudon, N.H.

Jeff Burton, 2006 Dover 400, Dover, Del.

Brian Vickers, 2006 UAW-Ford 500, Talladega, Ala.

Casey Mears, 2006 Winning Car Owner, Talladega, Ala.

Ryan Newman, 2002 NASCAR NEXTEL All-Star Challenge Winner Mark Martin, 2005 NASCAR NEXTEL All-Star Challenge Winner Dale Jarrett, 1999 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series Champion Bobby Labonte, 2000 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series Champion TBD, 2007 NEXTEL Open Winner TBD, 2007 NEXTEL Open Second Place TBD, NEXTEL Fan Vote

Tickets: Tickets for the NASCAR NEXTEL All-Star Challenge start at just $29 and also include the NEXTEL Open and the Kobalt Tools Crew Chiefs Race. To purchase tickets, visit or call 1-800-455-FANS.