A School Bus battle of epic proportions will be waged Tuesday night during the final round of the 14th annual Summer Shootout Series on the frontstretch quarter-mile oval at Lowe's Motor Speedway.

Members of SPEED Channel's "NASCAR RaceDay" crew, including Jimmy Spencer, Hermie Sadler, John Roberts, Wendy Venturini and Rutledge Wood, are among those scheduled to wheel the behemoth creations in a winner-take-all slobberknocker that is sure to leave metal mangled and hearts broken.

On paper, Spencer appears to have a considerable advantage on his television colleagues. In addition to the two NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series victories that highlight his résumé, the Berwick, Pa., native claimed the 2000 World School Bus Racing Championship at Lowe's Motor Speedway.

However, last year Venturini left Spencer and the rest of her "NASCAR RaceDay" colleagues in the dust as the daughter of two-time ARCA RE/MAX Series champion Bill Venturini used a bump-and-run maneuver to claim the victory.

Prior to trading paint on the race track, the "NASCAR RaceDay" personalities will sign autographs on the grandstand concourse beginning at 6:15 p.m.

A full slate of Legends Car, Bandolero and Thunder Roadster racing is also on tap and championships will be decided in each of the eight divisions.

Adult admission is just $7 while children 6 to 12 are admitted for $3 and kids under 6 are free. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with preliminary action at 5:30 p.m. Feature racing begins at 7:30 p.m.