As the NCAA men's basketball tournament has reached the Sweet 16, so has voting for Charlotte Motor Speedway's greatest racing moment.

Since the bracket's inception on Jan. 28, nearly 10,000 votes have been tallied at, paring the field of 32 down to 16 memories packaged in short videos that fans can view prior to making their pick. The online selection process pairs those memorable video clips in a bracket-style tournament with two matchups each week. The moment that receives the most votes in each pairing will advance to the next round until only the top choice remains.

The greatest racing moment in Charlotte Motor Speedway history as selected by the fans will be announced during the week leading up to the 25th running of the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on May 16.

"Sweet 16" Matchups:

First Career Wins - Bobby Labonte and Matt Kenseth score their first career wins at the Coca-Cola 600 vs.

1989: Darrell Waltrip - Waltrip became the only driver to win the Coca-Cola 600 five times

1965: Lorenzen, Foyt and Hutcherson -Lorenzen, Foyt and Hutcherson race three-wide for 44 laps during the National 400 vs.

1975:Dale Earnhardt - Earnhardt started his first career race at Charlotte Motor Speedway in the World 600

1966: Marvin Panch and Richard Petty - Petty takes over for Panch in the middle of the race and goes on to win the World 600 vs.

1995: Dale Earnhardt - Earnhardt's special "Silver Select" paint scheme sets precedent with teams using special schemes to move die-cast collectable cars

1989: Rusty Wallace and Darrell Waltrip - "The Tide Slide" Wallace spins Waltrip and wins the All-Star Race vs.

1992: Davey Allison and Kyle Petty - "One Hot Night" The first race run under the lights at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Allison wins after a battle with Petty

2005: Jimmie Johnson and Bobby Labonte - Johnson passes Labonte to win the closest Coca-Cola 600 in history by a margin of .27 seconds vs.

1961: David Pearson - Crosses the finish line on only three wheels to claim his first series win at the 1961 World 600

1987: "Pass in the Grass" - Earnhardt passes Bill Elliott in the infield grass and goes on to win the All-Star Race vs.

1997: Jeff Gordon - Gordon wins the All-Star Race with the famed T-Rex Car

1996: Michael Waltrip - Waltrip wins the All-Star Race capturing his first victory in NASCAR's premier series vs.

2008: Kasey Kahne - Kahne won the All-Star Race after being voted in by the fans

1987: Kyle Petty - Petty wins the 1987 Coca-Cola 600 continuting the winning Petty tradition vs.

2002: Dale Earnhardt Jr. - Earnhardt Jr. wins his first All-Star Race during his rookie season

To cast votes for the greatest racing moments in Charlotte Motor Speedway history, fans should visit

Tickets for the May 16 NASCAR Sprint All-Star race and the Coca-Cola 600 on May 24 can be purchased online at or by calling 1-800-455-FANS.