The fans have spoken again. Kasey Kahne's win in the 2008 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, after being voted in by the fans, was selected as the greatest racing moment in Charlotte Motor Speedway's history.

In the final round of voting, Kahne's All-Star Race win was paired against 1992's "One Hot Night," the first race under the lights at Charlotte Motor Speedway when Davey Allison battled Kyle Petty for the win. Kahne won the final round by receiving 70 percent of the fan votes.

"I've seen some pretty incredible races and finishes at Charlotte Motor Speedway," said Kahne. "The fans got me into the All-Star Race last year and I owe that victory to them. It's pretty cool that they've voted that moment as the best. The speedway has a lot of history and I am proud to be a part of it."

Other moments making it to the final four and receiving honorable mention include the 1987 "Pass in the Grass," when Dale Earnhardt held off Bill Elliott while holding on to his car as it slid through the infield grass to win the All-Star Race, and the 1989 "Tide Slide," when Rusty Wallace spun Darrell Waltrip to claim the All-Star Race victory.

Since the bracket's inception on Jan. 28, thousands of votes have been tallied at The top moments in Charlotte Motor Speedway history were narrowed down to 32 and condensed into short video clips that fans could view prior to making their choice. The online selection process paired those memorable video clips in a bracket-style voting system with new video matchups revealed each week. The moment that received the most votes in each bracket pairing advanced to the next round until only the top vote-getter remained.

Charlotte Motor Speedway is the home of NASCAR's biggest back-to-back weekends with the 25th running of the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the 50th Coca-Cola 600. Ticket packages for both events are available through the Charlotte Motor Speedway ticket office by calling 1-800-455-FANS or online at