Location: Lowe’s Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C.

Time: 7:10 p.m. (EDT)

Spectator Gates Open at 2:30p.m.

Series: NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Format: The better of two laps will determine a driver’s official qualifying speed for the Coca-Cola 600. Starting positions 1-42 will be determined by qualifying speeds with the top 35 in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series car owner standings guaranteed a starting position. The remainder of the 43-car field will be set as outlined by the event’s official entry blank.

Purse: $56,600

Winner’s share: $41,600

2008 Pole Sitter: Kyle Busch, M&M’s Toyota 29.121 seconds, 185.433 mph

Sprint Cup Track Record: Elliott Sadler, M&M’s Ford Oct. 13, 2005, 27.948 seconds, 193.216 mph

Radio/Television: Performance Racing Network (PRN) will broadcast live qualifying coverage to its affiliate radio stations beginning at 7:00 p.m. (EDT). PRN’s broadcast can also be heard on Sirius NASCAR Radio channel 128. SPEED will televise Windstream Pole Night qualifying live beginning at 7:00 p.m. (EDT).