¿Slip Slidin¿ Away¿ was the theme for round four of the Summer Shootout Series Tuesday night at Lowe¿s Motor Speedway as Spectator Racer Donald Bond and rising Legends Car Pro division star Ben Stancill were the big winners in a rain-soaked evening of action.

Despite heavy rain, fans were treated to a gigantic fireworks show to conclude the program.

Bond, driving a black GMC Syclone pick-up truck, continued his domination of the One-on-One Spectator Races. The Wadesboro, N.C., resident marched through the field in a series of single-elimination races to notch his third straight overall victory in the Spectator Races. Following the preliminary rounds, it appeared as if John Shepherd¿s all-wheel-drive Eagle Talon would give Bond a challenge in the rain-soaked finale. However, entering turn one, Shepherd went sliding off the track and Bond cruised to victory.

Stancill started from the pole and went wire-to-wire in claiming his first feature victory. The Ayden, N.C., driver, whose best previous finish this season was eighth, held off E.B. Jackson and Joey Logano in the 20-lap Legends Car Pro division event.

Tom Van Wingerden, the patriarch of the racing Van Wingerden family, jumped into the No. 76 car normally driven by George ¿Cotton¿ Spry and romped to victory in the 20-lap Thunder Roadster feature. Van Wingerden started second, charged to an immediate lead and was never seriously challenged. Point leader Scott Whitaker chased Van Wingerden to the checkered flag while Kyle Beattie posted his best finish of the season in third.

Former Bandolero Outlaws champion Randy Spencer of Hillsborough, N.C., passed Eddie Harwell with two laps remaining and went on to record his first Legends Car victory in the 20-lap Masters finale. Harwell settled for the runner-up pay in the division for drivers 40 years of age and older with Phil Sharpe next under the checkered flag.

Jamie Hayes started 15th and tip-toed through the pack to win the 20-lap finale for the Legends Car Semi-Pro division. It was Hayes¿ first career Summer Shootout victory. Tiffany Daniels recorded her first top-10 finish of the season with a second-place showing while Chuck Eudy, making his initial start of the season, was third. Point leader Patrick Conrad¿s championship hopes took a direct hit as he finished 21st in the 28-car field.

Ryan Jernigan of Hickory, N.C., made it two in a row, dominating the 20-lap Bandolero Outlaws feature for the second straight week. Joe Suggs claimed runner-up honors in the division for drivers ages 17 and older while Paul Brown took home the show trophy.

The wet track conditions forced officials to postpone the Bandolero Young Guns and Bandits features. The two divisions, featuring drivers from 8 to 16 years of age, will run their main events prior to the start of next week¿s program.

The 10th annual Summer Shootout continues Tuesday night, July 8. In addition to the regular divisions of Legends Cars, Thunder Roadsters and Bandoleros, Kid¿s Power Wheels racing makes its Summer Shootout debut. The Power Wheels race will feature children 11 years of age and younger competing on their own Power Wheels vehicles. Participants can pre-register by contacting the Lowe¿s Motor Speedway Events Department at (704) 455-3205.

Adult tickets are just $5 with children 6 to 12 admitted for $3 and those under 6 free. Gates open at 5 p.m. with feature racing at 7:30. Parking is free.

The results:

One-on-One Spectator Races Winner: Donald Bond, Wadesboro, N.C.

Legends Car Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Ben Stancill; 2. Michael Van Wingerden; 3. Joey Logano; 4. Troy Andrews; 5. Cliff Daniels; 6. Josh Waring; 7. Thomas Van Wingerden; 8. Jesse Smith; 9. Richie Steamboat; 10. Kyle Busch; 11. Chris Waters; 12. David Ragan; 13. Sean Brown; 14. Kyle Grissom; 15. Beau Slocumb; 16. Mike Wirth; 17. Jody Folice; 18. Jimmy Lang.

Thunder Roadster Feature (20 laps): 1. Tom Van Wingerden; 2. Scott Whitaker; 3. Kyle Beattie; 4. Ryan Zeck; 5. Angie Rogers; 6. Roger Neale; 7. Roger Simon; 8. Buddy Compton; 9. Mark Miller; 10. Reggie Primus; 11. Jim Fluharty; 12. Herman Towe; 13. Ralph Sheheen; 14. Jim Gresham.

Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Jamie Hayes; 2. Tiffany Daniels; 3. Chuck Eudy; 4. Robert Hall; 5. Richard Gordon; 6. Keith Newcomer; 7. Tonya Cordrey; 8. Andrew Rogers; 9. Chrissy Wallace; 10. Mark Whitley; 11. Scott Knox; 12. Tim Snyder; 13. John Freeman; 14. Jesse Bunnell; 15. Louis Hawkins; 16. Keith Breasbois; 17. Scott Edgell; 18. John Barilka; 19. Matt Willingham; 20. Jamie Griffin; 21. Patrick Conrad; 22. R. Todd Johnson; 23. Todd Adams; 24. Jamie Smith; 25. John Johnston; 26. Jack Wright; 27. Casey Dohm; 28. Keven Wood.

Legends Car Masters Feature (20 laps): 1. Randy Spencer; 2. Eddie Harwell; 3. Phil Sharpe; 4. John Sossoman; 5. Cotton Spry; 6. Clay Hair; 7. Ronnie Laney; 8. Roger Hefner; 9. Bobby Pence; 10. Larry Friddle; 11. Wayne Whaley; 12. Bruce Sawicki; 13. Dr. Gary Shannon; 14. Chuck Dohm; 15. Jan Ingram; 16. John Chapman; 17. Dr. Mark Moskowitz; 18. Chris Carlsen; 19. Rolfe Schnur; 20. Tom Van Wingerden; 21. Eddie Caudill; 22. Bill Mathers; 23. Brian Weimer; 24. Walter Wyatt; 25. Terry Scherz.

Bandolero Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. Ryan Jernigan; 2. Joel Suggs; 3. Paul Brown; 4. Allen Stowe; 5. Brandon Keene; 6. Scott Brown; 7. Jay Gould; 8. Jason Haynes; 9. Christopher Morgan.

Bandolero Young Guns Feature (20 laps): Postponed due to rain.

Bandolero Bandits Feature (20 laps): Postponed due to rain.