Georgia¿s Beau Slocumb notched his first Legends Car Pro division victory while Tyler Green, son of veteran NASCAR driver Mark Green, celebrated his inaugural triumph in the Bandolero Young Guns finale during Stock Car Steel and Aluminum night of the Hardee¿s Summer Shootout Tuesday at Lowe¿s Motor Speedway.

Even with a camouflaged car, the crowd could see Beau Slocumb was dialed in as he romped to victory in the 20-lap run for the Tom Johnson Camping Center Legends Car Pro division. The Juliette, Ga., driver traded the lead numerous times with Cliff Daniels before taking control four laps from the checkered flag. Daniels settled for second followed by pole-sitter Jason Reisman in a caution-free race.

Green, whose uncles David and Jeff have both won the NASCAR Busch Series title, started from the pole in the Cabarrus Family Medicine Bandolero Young Guns event and was never seriously challenged. The Concord, N.C., driver beat Devon Haun and Daniel Hemric to the stripe.

Andrew Rogers of Charlotte, N.C., lined up eighth, took the lead on lap three and held off opening night winner Michael Van Wingerden to win the 20-lap feature for the Quaker Steak & Lube Thunder Roadsters. Van Wingerden tried several inside moves during the closing laps, but had to settle for second with Ryan Zeck nipping David Sugg for third.

Scooter Hillis of Lebanon, Tenn., wasn¿t monkeying around has he stormed to a convincing victory in the 20-lap feature for the Legends Car feature. Hillis lined up third in the 28-car field, took the lead on lap three and won by a full straightaway as the event was slowed by only one caution flag. Jess Mattox topped a torrid battle for second with Andrew Rogers taking third when Daniel Sossoman spun on the final lap.

In a bizarre race that saw point leader Johnny Sossoman start 17th, take the lead, then finish as the last car running; veteran Clay Hair of Concord, N.C., prevailed in a caution-filled feature for the Holiday Inn University Legends Car Masters division.

Sparks began to fly on lap one when a multi-car wreck at the start-finish line sent three drivers to the garage including outside pole-sitter Chris Carlsen. When the dust cleared, Wayne Whaley and Brian Wiemer followed Hair under the checkered flag as the race was shortened to 16 laps due to time constraints.

In the 20-lap main for the TopChoice for Fire Ants Bandolero Bandits, Zachary Stroupe of Iron Station, N.C., took the lead on lap two and went on to secure his second consecutive victory in the division for racers ages 8 to 11. Ryan Glenski finished second with Mitchell Coble settling for show honors.

After finishing last on opening night, Bruce Benson II of Lexington, N.C., bounced back to win the 20-lap feature for the Premise Termite Elimination Bandolero Outlaws division. Benson started from the pole and went wire-to-wire in beating Tina Johnson and Chris Morgan in the division for drivers ages 16 and up.

In an event that was more like a demolition derby than a race, Ken Deese of Monroe, N.C., topped the 14-lap feature for the Road Hawg division. Deese expertly weaved his way through several spins and accidents to score the victory in the Road Hawg¿s Hardee¿s Summer Shootout debut. Randy Smith finished second with Chris James third in the new division for strictly-stock cars.

There will be fireworks on and off the track during round three of the Hardee¿s Summer Shootout Tuesday night, June 29. In addition to the regular racing divisions, Bayer Environmental Science will present a giant Fireworks extravaganza to kick off the Independence Day celebration. One-on-One Spectator Races are also on tap.

Gates open at 5 p.m. with feature racing starting at 7:30. Call 1-800-455-FANS for ticket information or visit

The results:

Tom Johnson Camping Center Legends Car Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Beau Slocumb; 2. Cliff Daniels; 3. Jason Reisman; 4. Josh Waring; 5. Chris Dilbeck; 6. Michael Van Wingerden; 7. Richie Steamboat; 8. David Ragan; 9. Jesse Bunnell; 10. Michael Wirth; 11. Kyle Busch; 12. Thomas Van Wingerden; 13. Ben Stancil; 14. Kyle Grissom; 15. Tommy Pistone III; 16. Jesse Smith; 17. Brent Seeley; 18. Louis Hawkins; 19. Charles Hudson.

Quaker Steak & Lube Thunder Roadster Feature (20 laps): 1. Andrew Rogers; 2. Michael Van Wingerden; 3. Ryan Zeck; 4. David Sugg; 5. Hunt Dyer; 6. Scott Whittaker; 7. John Freeman; 8. Ralph Sheheen; 9. Tom Van Wingerden; 10. Steve Zacharias; 11. Mark Miller; 12. Roger Simons; 13. Jim Fluharty; 14. John Collins; 15. Jim Gresham; 16. Chris Lingenfelter; 17. Christian Coon; 18. Drew Calhoun. Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Scooter Hillis; 2. Jess Mattox; 3. Andrew Rogers; 4. Scott Knox; 5. Mark Whitley; 6. Chrissy Wallace; 7. Brandon Weber; 8. Matt Dibenedetto; 9. R. Todd Johnson; 10. Daniel Sossoman; 11. Howard Biggers III; 12. C.E. Falk III; 13. Chris Rogers; 14. Jamie Hayes; 15. Josh Sell; 16. Jake Crum; 17. Sean Saunders; 18. Scott Naset; 19. Keith Breasbois; 20. Rob Hall; 21. Andrew Carlsen; 22. Matthew Logan; 23. Robert Long; 24. Tiffany Daniels; 25. Dale Rauzi; 26. Calvin Genenbacher; 27. Trey Eidson; 28. Tonya Cordrey.

Holiday Inn University Legends Car Masters Feature (16 laps): 1. Clay Hair; 2. Wayne Whaley; 3. Brian Wiemer; 4. Dennis White; 5. Bobby Pence; 6. Jan Ingram; 7. Eddie Harwell; 8. Chuck Dohm; 9. Freddie Lancaster; 10. George ¿Cotton¿ Spry; 11. Rick Little; 12. Jerry Chafton; 13. Dr. Gary Shannon; 14. Randy Thornton; 15. Bill Crowder; 16. Ronnie Laney; 17. Captain John Smith; 18. Phil ¿Razor¿ Sharpe; 19. Roger Hefner; 20. John Sossoman; 21. Bruce Sawicki; 22. Larry Friddle; 23. Dr. Mark Moskowitz; 24. Larry Boahn; 25. Chase Hitchcock; 26. Tom Van Wingerden; 27. Randy Spencer; 28. Chris Carlsen.

Premise Termite Elimination Bandolero Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. Bruce Benson II; 2. Tina Johnson; 3. Chris Morgan; 4. Brad Griffin; 5. Joshua Sisco; 6. Joe Suggs; 7. Kevin Bellicourt; 8. Artie Clever; 9. Jennifer Spain; 10. Derek Robbins; 11. Charles Long Jr.; 12. Michael Hodgson; 13. Scott Brown; 14. Marcus Limehouse; 15. Ryan Jernigan; 16. Dawn Eagens; 17. Jason Haynes; 18. James Long.

Cabarrus Family Medicine Bandolero Young Guns Feature (14 laps): 1. Tyler Green; 2. Devon Haun; 3. Bret Hylton; 4. Daniel Hemric; 5. Jordan Penninger; 6. Brandon McReynolds; 7. Jesse Johnson; 8. Nicholas Pope; 9. John Ellenburg; 10. Jake Crum; 11. Bailey Freeman; 12. Robby Innella; 13. Josh Butler; 14. Matthew Stover; 15. Charles Mingo III; 16. Jake Morris; 17. Derrick Long; 18. Kyle Shano; 19. Justen Kraemer; 20. Ashleigh Wilkins; 21. Daniel Goins; 22. T.J. Barron; 23. Sam McAulay; 24. Corey Lajoie; 25. Amanda Harrell; 26. Christopher Mark.

TopChoice for Fire Ants Bandolero Bandits Feature (20 laps): 1. Zachary Stroupe; 2. Ryan Glenski; 3. Mitchell Coble; 4. Josh Williams; 5. Darrell Wallace Jr.; 6. Max Gresham; 7. Cole Miktuk; 8. Corey Gordon; 9. Nicholas Stroupe; 10. Jordan Phillips; 11. Landon Bullock; 12. Ryan Blaney; 13. Stephen Bergh Jr.; 14. Gerald White Jr.; 15. Drew Moffitt; 16. William Nelson; 17. Noah Clark; 18. Rob Beasley; 19. Casey Lajoie; 20. Ronnie Bassett; 21. Clint King; 22. Chad Akins; 23. Tyler Reddick.