There were fireworks on and off the track Tuesday night during round three of the 10-week Hardee¿s Summer Shootout at Lowe¿s Motor Speedway as Brandon McReynolds and Donald Bond were the big winners.

McReynolds, the 13-year-old son of former NASCAR crew chief and FOX television analyst Larry McReynolds, added his name to the list of feature winners in the Cabarrus Family Medicine Bandolero Young Guns division while Bond drove his GMC Syclone to victory in the One-on-One Spectator Races.

McReynolds of Mooresville, N.C., started sixth, took the lead on lap 11 and cruised to his first checkered flag in the 20-lap run. Jake Crum, who lined up 22nd, claimed runner-up honors, edging Jordan Penninger at the stripe.

Despite suffering a punctured left-rear tire in a turn-one tangle during round three of eliminations, Bond of Wadesboro, N.C., was victorious in the finale of the One-on-One Spectator Races. Bond used an air tank to inflate his damaged tire prior to beating the 2004 Subaru WRX driven by Dean Lyons in the final one-lap dash around the quarter-mile oval.

Thomas Van Wingerden of Huntersville, N.C., nudged pole-sitter Kyle Grissom up the track and out of the lead on the way to his first feature victory of the season in the Tom Johnson Camping Center Legends Car Pro division. Van Wingerden kept his cool following a seven-car crash on lap 16 that collected point leader and defending champion Michael Van Wingerden. Grissom settled for a second-place finish followed by Cliff Daniels.

Defending Quaker Steak & Lube Thunder Roadster champion Ryan Zeck of Harrisburg, N.C., needed only eight laps to go from worst to first en route to grabbing his first victory of the season. Despite starting at the rear of the 20-car field, Zeck traded paint with point leader Michael Van Wingerden, capitalized on several early caution flags and sliced his way to the front. Andrew Rogers and John Freeman rounded out the top three.

Charlotte¿s Andrew Rogers captured his first feature victory in the Legends Car Semi-Pro division. Rogers passed pole-sitter Mike Hampton on lap 12 and never looked back in leading Jamie Hayes and Scott Knox under the checkered flag in the 20-lap event.

Point leader Clay Hair went to the outside of the front row for a lap-13 restart and that decision proved to be the move of the night as he quickly grabbed the lead and won his second consecutive feature in the Holiday Inn University Legends Car Masters division for drivers ages 40 and over. Hair pulled away to win by 10-car lengths with John Sossoman and Tom Van Wingerden following him across the stripe.

Kyle Fowler of Smyrna, Ga., won the TopChoice for Fire Ants Bandolero Bandits division feature in his first Hardee¿s Summer Shootout appearance. Fowler started eighth, pushed his way to the front with four laps to go and went on to win the race that was shortened to 19 laps due to time constraints. Chad Atkins and Darrell Wallace Jr. followed Fowler under the checkered flag.

Lexington, N.C., resident Bruce Benson II notched his second consecutive feature victory in the 20-lap run for the Premise Termite Elimination Bandolero Outlaws. Benson took the lead on lap two and never looked back as he beat Jason Hayes and Artie Clever to the stripe in the division for drivers ages 16 and over.

The evening concluded with a giant fireworks display presented by Bayer Environmental Science.

After a week off to repair the carnage from their first Hardee¿s Summer Shootout appearance, the Road Hawgs will be back in action Tuesday night, July 6. The Road Hawg division is a new entry-level racing class for strictly stock production automobiles that competes on both asphalt and dirt.

Gates open at 5 p.m. with feature racing starting at 7:30. Call 1-800-455-FANS for ticket information or visit

The results:

One-on-One Spectator Races Finale: Donald Bond over Dean Lyons

Tom Johnson Camping Center Legends Car Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Thomas Van Wingerden; 2. Kyle Grissom; 3. Cliff Daniels; 4. Keith Newcomer; 5. Jason Reisman; 6. Ben Stancill; 7. Jesse Smith; 8. Brent Seeley; 9. Landon Cassill; 10. Chris Dilbeck; 11. David Ragan; 12. Josh Waring; 13. Jesse Bunnell; 14. Beau Slocumb; 15. Michael Van Wingerden; 16. Max Smith; 17. Louis Hawkins; 18. Charles Hudson; 19. Kyle Beattie; 20. Richie Steamboat; 21. Tommy Pistone; 22. Kyle Busch; 23. Michael Wirth.

Quaker Steak & Lube Thunder Roadster Feature (20 laps): 1. Ryan Zeck; 2. Andrew Rogers; 3. John Freeman; 4. Michael Van Wingerden; 5. Tom Van Wingerden; 6. Mark Miller; 7. Ralph Sheheen; 8. Jim Fluharty; 9. David Sugg; 10. Steve Zacharias; 11. Sam Crawford; 12. Jim Gresham; 13. Mr. Bill; 14. John Collins; 15. Terry Horak; 16. Chris Lingenfelter; 17. Scott Whittaker; 18. Brandon Hylton; 19. Hunt Dyer; 20. Buddy Compton. Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Andrew Rogers; 2. Jamie Hayes; 3. Scott Knox; 4. Mark Whitley; 5. C.E. Falk III; 6. John Barilka; 7. Jess Mattox; 8. Rob Hall; 9. Jake Crum; 10. Justin Morton; 11. Scott Edgell; 12. Chrissy Wallace; 13. Tiffany Daniels; 14. Rachel Bolan; 15. Josh Sell; 16. Casey Callaway; 17. Brandon Weber; 18. Mike Hampton; 19. Drew Denham; 20. Robert Long; 21. Patrick McVay; 22. Howard Biggers; 23. Andrew Carlsen; 24. Daniel Sossoman; 25. Matt Dibenedetto; 26. Chris Rogers; 27. Tonya Cordrey.

Holiday Inn University Legends Car Masters Feature (20 laps): 1. Clay Hair; 2. John Sossoman; 3. Tom Van Wingerden; 4. Capt. John Smith; 5. Bill Crowder; 6. Dr. Mark Moskowitz; 7. Chuck Dohm; 8. Brian Wiemer; 9. Jerry Chafton; 10. George ¿Cotton¿ Spry; 11. Phil ¿Razor¿ Sharpe; 12. Jan Ingram; 13. Larry Friddle; 14. Eddie Harwell; 15. Dennis White; 16. Bobby Pence; 17. Larry Boahn; 18. Randy Thornton; 19. Rick Little; 20. Wayne Whaley; 21. Bill Gardner; 22. Randy Spencer; 23. Ronnie Laney; 24. Freddie Lancaster; 25. Dr. Gary Shannon; 26. Roger Hefner; 27. Bill Mathers; 28. Chris Carlsen.

Premise Termite Elimination Bandolero Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. Bruce Benson II; 2. Jason Haynes; 3. Artie Clever; 4. Brad Griffin; 5. Chris Morgan; 6. Marcus Limehouse; 7. Michael Hodgson; 8. Dawn Eagens; 9. James Long; 10. Scott Brown; 11. Shane MacMillan; 12. Kara Clarke; 13. Charles Long Jr.; 14. Jennifer Spain; 15. Ryan Jernigan; 16. Joshua Sisco; 17. Derek Robbins; 18. Kevin Bellicourt.

Cabarrus Family Medicine Bandolero Young Guns Feature (20 laps): 1. Brandon McReynolds; 2. Jake Crum; 3. Jordan Penninger; 4. Corey Lajoie; 5. Tyler Green; 6. Devon Haun; 7. Jason Treschl; 8 Charles Mingo III; 9. Bailey Freeman; 10. Nicholas Pope; 11. Josh Butler; 12. Daniel Hemric; 13. Jake Morris; 14. Ashleigh Wilkins; 15. Kyle Shano; 16. Justen Kreamer; 17. Daniel Goins; 18. Amanda Harrell; 19. John Ellenburg; 20. Matthew Stover; 21. Bret Hylton; 22. Derrick Long; 23. Robby Innella; 24. Chris Bailey, Jr.; 25. Jesse Johnson; 26. Sam McAulay.

TopChoice for Fire Ants Bandolero Bandits Feature (19 laps): 1.Kyle Fowler, 2. Chad Akins, 3. Darrell Wallace Jr., 4. Zachary Stroupe, 5. Cole Miktuk, 6. Gerald White Jr. 7. Max Gresham, 8. Ryan Rust, 9. Matthew Kussmaul, 10. Nicholas Stroupe, 11. Rob Beasley, 12. Blake Eden, 13. Ronnie Bassett, 14. Corey Gordon, 15. Mitchell Coble, 16. Jordan Phillips, 17. Ryan Blaney, 18. Drew Moffitt, 19. Ryan Glenski, 20. Clint King, 21. Noah Clark, 22. Landon Bullock, 23. Casey Lajoie, 24. Casey Roderick, 25. Drew Foster, 26. Raven Dailey, 27. William Nelson; 28. Stephen Bergh Jr.