Jeff Queen of Pauline, S.C., topped the 20-lap Dirt Crate Model feature and Gene Loden of China Grove, N.C., was the class of the field in the 10-lap Road Hawg finale Saturday night during the Pit Pass Cabarrus Monster Truck Bash presented by Quaker Steak & Lube at The Dirt Track @ Lowe¿s Motor Speedway.

Queen started second in the 27-car Dirt Crate Model feature, took the lead on the opening lap and held off Marty Reid to win the division¿s debut at The Dirt Track. The victory was the first of Queen¿s stock car racing career.

Reid settled for second with Pat Lindsay next under the checkered flag.

Loden passed race-long leader Doug Meyer on a lap-seven restart and was never seriously challenged during the final three laps around the four-tenths-mile oval. Meyer claimed second in his zebra machine with Jeff Blackwelder third.

Rick Raab drove American Guardian to victory in the one-on-one elimination portion of the Monster Truck spectacular. The finale of the eight-truck program saw American Guardian top the gargantuan Samson machine driven by Dan Patrick. Mike Hawkins, driving the Equalizer Monster Truck, was victorious in the car-crunching Freestyle competition.

The Dirt Track @ Lowe¿s Motor Speedway returns to action Saturday night, Sept. 18, when several of nation¿s top dirt late model drivers will compete in the Golden Corral Dirt Late Model Championship. Adult tickets are $18 in advance and can be obtained by calling 1-800-455-FANS or online at

The results:

Dirt Crate Model Feature (20 laps): 1. Jeff Queen; 2. Marty Reid; 3. Pat Lindsay; 4. Paul Grimsley; 5. Ken Romaker Jr.; 6. Jason Owens; 7. Joshua Echoles; 8. Jay Sessoms; 9. Jon Thornburg; 10. Johnny Starky; 11. Travis Leake; 12. David Lindsay; 13. Shane McKee; 14. John Gibson; 15. Jeff Gibson; 16. Mark Treadway; 17. Josh Dawson; 18. Damon Crump; 19. Rusty Agee; 20. John Kline; 21. Brad Grumbles; 22. Corky Fleming; 23. Todd Eury; 24. Chris Easler; 25. Keith Hudson; 26. Brian Easler; 27. Andy Blackwood.

Road Hawg Feature (10 laps): 1. Gene Loden; 2. Doug Meyer; 3. Jeff Blackwelder; 4. Tony Springer; 5. Cayle Drye; 6. Rusty Drye; 7. Bryant Lloyd; 8. Chris James; 9. Brian Spivey; 10. Jeff Marshall; 11. Larry Henderson; 12. Randy Spivey; 13. Charlie Isenhour.