Tony Stewart Racing of Indianapolis, Ind., has filed the first three entries for the Oct. 13 Mopar Sprint Car Nationals at The Dirt Track @ Lowe¿s Motor Speedway.

The team, owned by 2002 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series champion Tony Stewart, will field Mopar-sponsored sprint cars for a trio of California natives in round 32 of the 39-race USAC Valvoline National Sprint Car Series.

Series point leader Jay Drake of Val Verde, Calif., a four-time USAC sprint car feature winner this season, is slated to drive Stewart¿s No. 20. The 35-year-old Drake, who has finished runner-up in the championship chase three times, leads fellow Californian Bud Kaeding by 147 points in the title chase.

Cory Kruseman, a 34-year-old veteran from Ventura, Calif., who has also visited victory lane four times since the nomadic tour opened in mid-April, will be aboard Stewart¿s No. 21 while 21-year-old Josh Wise of Riverside, Calif., is entered in the No. 20s.

All three cars will be Eagle Chassis sporting the blue, black and white Mopar colors.

NASCAR NEXTEL Cup stars Stewart, Jeff Gordon and Ryan Newman are among those whose success in the Indiana-based USAC sprint car series helped catapult them to national stardom.

The Mopar Sprint Car Nationals, which also includes the late model stock cars of the O¿Reilly Southern All Star Racing Series, kicks off four nights of racing that concludes with the UAW-GM Quality 500, round five of the 10-race Chase for the NASCAR NEXTEL Cup, on Saturday night, Oct. 16, at Lowe¿s Motor Speedway.

Tickets for the Mopar Sprint Car Nationals start at just $15 and can be obtained online at or by calling 1-800-455-FANS.