Carolina late model superstar Ricky Weeks and Ohio sprint car invader Ron Blair were among the feature winners Saturday night as the Domino's Pizza World Short-Track Championships concluded at The Dirt Track @ Charlotte Motor Speedway.

A record 271 cars competed in the two-day program that featured a $53,000 purse and attracted short-track racers from 16 states and England.

Weeks, a three-time Carolina Clash late model champion who lives in Rutherfordton, N.C., started second, took the lead on the opening lap and never looked back in the 25-lap finale for the new United Southern Late Model Series.

The victory worth $2,000 for Weeks who made his second visit to victory lane at the lightning-fast four-tenths-mile clay oval.

Late model veteran Dennis "Rambo" Franklin charged through the field from the 13th starting spot to finish second. His runner-up showing came after a duel with defending race winner Furman Parton. That battle ended when a cut tire forced Parton to the pit area.

Parton's misfortune was Mark Parks' gain as he came under the checkered flag third in the 25-car field.

Blair, of Troy, Ohio, showed during Friday night's heat races that he was the class of the field in the Heintz Performance American Sprint Car Series Southern Tour and he backed it up in Saturday night's 25-lap feature.

Blair started from the pole, took the lead at the green flag and never looked back. Despite leading every lap, Blair's drive was not easy as he had to survive numerous restarts in the caution-filled race to bank the $1,500 prize.

Bryan Howland passed Justin Collett coming to the white flag en route to second-place money while Collett settled for third. Coby Adams, of Mooresville, N.C., finished eighth to claim the ASCS Southern Tour series championship.

In the 25-lap finale for the Fastrak Racing Series Late Models, Johnny Pursley, of Clover, S.C., avoided a five-car crash midway through the race and went on to claim the $2,000 first-place prize.

Pursley, who started third the 25-car field, assumed the lead on lap 18 following a tremendous three-car battle with Ty Lowe and Shane Tankersley. Pursley then held off Lowe following a lap-19 caution flag to claim his first victory at The Dirt Track while Lowe settled for second.

A terrific battle for third ended in dramatic fashion as 16-year-old Chris Ferguson advanced 15 positions to edge veteran Dennis "Rambo" Franklin at the stripe.

In the 25-lap feature for the IMCA modifieds, former NASCAR Busch Series driver Josh Richeson claimed the victory wheeling a car prepared by Ken Schrader Racing. Richeson, who blew an engine during his qualifying heat Friday night, earned his way into the feature through the last chance race and lined up 20th in the 25-car field.

Once the green flag was unfurled, the Charlotte, N.C., resident began slicing through the field and he took command on lap 13. Richeson survived four caution flags during the final 12 laps to claim the victory.

Jim Roach moved into second on lap 20 and barely edged a hard-charging Brian Dobie at the stripe for the runner-up money. Dobie, who started 22nd, settled for third.

Banjo Duke inherited the victory in the 25-lap feature for the 4-Cylinder Stock Cars when apparent winner Miles Wales' Ford failed to meet minimum weight during post-race inspection.

Duke had quite a night en route to the victory. He was battling for second with Wales early in the race when he spun and went to the back of the field. The Manning, S.C., driver sliced through the pack and was challenging Wales for the victory when the checkered flag was waved. The disqualification moved Shannon Barnhill up to second with Greg Carroll third.

Chris Blair, of Monroe, N.C., survived a late-race tangle with Jim Cook to win the wild-and-crazy 20-lap CRASHCar feature. Blair took the lead on the opening lap and held off repeated challenges from Cook before the two tangled late in the race. The contract left Cook in the infield while Blair went on to victory lane where he and Cook had a heated conversation.

Kirby Allen finished second in the Create-A-Scape machine while Paul Sparrow crossed the stripe third in the Invader to wrap-up his first series championship.

The Domino's Pizza World Short-Track Championships brought down the curtain on The Dirt Track's 2006 season. The four-tenths-mile oval will open its 2007 schedule April 19-21 with Colossal II, a $50,000-to-win late model spectacular. Visit ticket and schedule information.

The results:

United Southern Late Model Series Feature (25 laps): 1. Ricky Weeks; 2. Dennis "Rambo" Franklin; 3. Mark Parks; 4. Kent Peckham; 5. Tim Christie; 6. Tommy Taylor; 7. Scott Neighbors; 8. Robbie Bailey; 9. Walker Arthur; 10. Ricky Neal Jr.; 11. Tim Allen; 12. David Lee Yandle; 13. Phillip Gann; 14. John Pursley; 15. Bubba Muger; 16. Furman Parton; 17. Ron Parker; 18. Dane Burns; 19. Brandon Ifft; 20. Gary East; 21. Chad Paxton; 22. Keith Hudson; 23. Bruce Cline; 24. Johnny Pursley; 25. Johnny Stovall.

Fastrak Late Model Racing Series Feature (25 laps): 1. Johnny Pursley; 2. Ty Lowe; 3. Chris Ferguson; 4. Dennis "Rambo" Franklin; 5. Buddy Smith; 6. Lee Cooper; 7. Jeff Cook; 8. Billy Thompson; 9. Bill Morgan; 10. Phillip Gann; 11. Owen Osteen; 12. Kenny Peeples; 13. John King; 14. Josh Chaney; 15. Brandon Haley; 16. Randy Taylor; 17. Brent Dysart; 18. Will Shuffler; 19. Bo Stanley; 20. Brandon Anderson; 21. Shane Tankersley; 22. Clinton Cook; 23. Timbo Mangum; 24. Shane Riner; 25. Todd Duggins.

Heintz Performance American Sprint Car Series Southern Tour Feature (25 laps): 1. Ron Blair; 2. Bryan Howland; 3. Justin Collett; 4. Jimmy Burns; 5. Justin Barger; 6. Lance Moss; 7. Johnny Bridges; 8. Coby Adams; 9. Chris Shuttleworth; 10. Shane Morgan; 11. Geoff Quackenbush; 12. Kent Walters; 13. Brandon McClain; 14. Eddie Hamilton; 15. Kris Brooks; 16. Adam Jackson; 17. Scott McClaren; 18. Davey Sammons; 19. David Atkins; 20. Tim Hogue; 21. Terry Witherspoon; 22. Cody Darrah; 23. Josh Weller; 24. Brian Smith; 25. Danny Mercy; 26. Jeff Young.

4-Cylinder Stock Car Feature (25 laps): 1. Banjo Duke; 2. Shannon Barnhill; 3. Greg Carroll; 4. Jamie Barbrey; 5. Johnny Raines; 6. Tim Smith; 7. Joey Kelly; 8. Jimmy Mullins; 9. Jerry Oliver; 10. Barry Griffin; 11. Tony Adair; 12. Jeffrey McGuirt; 13. Jonathan Sarratt; 14. Stephen McFadden; 15. Thomas Perry Jr.; 16. Chris Cantrell; 17. Scott Morgan; 18. Justin Woodward; 19. Kevin Kelly; 20. Andy Mattison; 21. Dustin Sweatt; 22. David Scott; 23. Steve Massey; 24. Brandon Lambert; 25. Miles Wales.

IMCA Modified Feature (25 laps): 1. Josh Richeson; 2. Jim Roach; 3. Brian Dobie; 4. Georg Cantanzano; 5. Buck Stevens; 6. Jimmy Hale Jr.; 7. Tom Conklin; 8. Troy Loomis; 9. John Mason; 10. Eric Erwin; 11. Rusty Covan; 12. Greg Brown; 13. Josh Wright; 14. Junior Daniels; 15. Tom Kinney Jr.; 16. Aaron Dawning; 17. Myron DeYoung; 18. Matt Emmerling; 19. Lance Deiters; 20. Gary Stuber; 21. Roger Moser; 22. J.J. Courcy; 23. John Thayer; 24. C.J. Miller; 25. Mike Stolarcyk.