Even threatening skies and scattered showers couldn't put a damper on the racing action during the second round of the Summer Shootout Series at Charlotte Motor Speedway Tuesday night. Andrew Smith, Dennis Kiser and Ray Beebe were among the feature winners during a night of door-to-door racing in each of the six divisions.

The Bath Fitter Legends Car Pro division produced some of the most exciting moments as Smith, Steven Cantrell and Ronnie Bassett battled it out in the closing laps, with Smith of Pooler, Ga., emerging victorious.

Basset was the early leader before he was overtaken on lap eight by Cantrell who started in the 10th position. Cantrell pulled away from the field and seemed to be in control until Basset and Smith closed the gap with five laps remaining.

Basset briefly regained the lead on lap 17 until Smith pulled to the bottom of the track to go by both Basset and Cantrell in a daring three-wide move for the second Pro division win in his Summer Shootout career. Cantrell passed Basset again and made a last ditch effort to catch Smith, but had to settle for a second-place finish. Basset followed close behind in third.

In the Briggs Collision Legends Car Semi-Pro division second-place starter Jerry Lambert quickly took command of the race going into Turn 1.

Lambert dominated the event, leading the race flag-to-flag and appeared to have earned his first win in the Summer Shootout Series, but after a technical disqualification second-place finisher Kiser of Concord, N.C., was declared the winner.

Kiser started fifth and took control of the second position on lap six where he gradually made up ground on Lambert to create an exciting finish to the 20-lap feature. The win is Kiser's second in the Semi-Pro division at Summer Shootout.

After Lambert's disqualification Kyle Pierce was moved to second and Andrew Carlsen finished third.

Beebe of Fort Mill, S.C., took the lead from T.J. Michael on lap six and never looked back as he went on to win his first Summer Shootout feature in the Bandolero Bandits division.

Kyle Weatherman took second place ahead of a heated battle for third when Cole Timm knocked Clayton Weatherman into the grass as they battled side-by-side across the finish line. When the smoke cleared, Timm was scored with the third-place finish.

Other feature winners were Clay Hair, of Mt. Pleasant, N.C., for the second consecutive week in the 20-lap Legends Car Masters division; Evan Swilling, of Cohutta, Ga., in the Legends Car Young Lions division; Matthew Linker, of Mt. Pleasant, N.C., in the Bandolero Young Guns/Outlaw division; and Rusty Drye, of Rockwell, N.C. in the CRASHCars.

Legends Car and Bandolero action returns to Charlotte Motor Speedway Tuesday night, June 23, when Dave and Busters at Concord Mills presents round three of the 16th annual Summer Shootout Series. Gates open at 5 p.m. with feature racing at 7:30.

The results:

Bath Fitter Legends Car Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Andrew Smith; 2. Steven Cantrell; 3. Ronnie Bassett; 4. Josh Williams; 5. Michael Van Wingerden; 6. John Ellenburg; 7. Trey Eidson; 8. Samuel McAulay; 9. Adam Gay; 10. Justin Lloyd; 11. Dylan Kwasniewski; 12. Steven Ross; 13. Brandon Thomson; 14. Zac Kittle; 15. Daniel Hemric; 16. Kyle Grissom; 17. Taylor Hull; 18. Jesse Bunnell; 19. Derek Forhilch; 20. John Freeman; 21. Brecken Snow; 22. Currie Pierce; 23. Austin Hill; 24. Bayley Currey; 25. Jimmy Heavlow; 26. Justin Swilling; 27. Will Prance; 28. Tyler Green.

Briggs Collision Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Dennis Kiser; 2. Kyle Pierce; 3. Andrew Carlsen; 4. Zack Zearfoss; 5. Zach Weaver; 6. Tyler Kivett; 7. Kenzie Ruston; 8. Jeff Bolen; 9. Duke Furr; 10. Hunter Bledsoe; 11. Bailey Freeman; 12. Kodi Sunley; 13. Robert Kuczmarski; 14. Brandon McKenzie; 15. Brett Coon; 16. Gregory Lane; 17. Jerry Lambert.

Legends Car Masters Feature (20 laps): 1. Clay Hair; 2. Hoyt Demis; 3. John Sossoman; 4. Dennis White; 5. Eddie Harwell; 6. Jan Ingram; 7. David Denham; 8. Charles Kiser; 9. Phil Sharpe; 10. Gary Shannon; 11. Chip Ferguson; 12. John Davis; 13. Bruce Silver; 14. Jimmy Gurley; 15. Todd Adams; 16. Jackie Ryan; 17. Clayton Austin; 18. Carlos Moore; 19. Bobby Pence; 20. Jamie Smith; 21. Kevin Aube; 22. Christian Chapman; 23. Glen Aikenhead; 24. Larry Friddle; 25. Roger Hefner; 26. Brad Green; 27. Tom Van Wingerden; 28. Todd Johnson

Legends Car Young Lions Feature (16 laps): 1. Evan Swilling; 2. Harrison Rhodes; 3. Austin McDaniel; 4. Kyle Plott; 5. Chad Finchum; 6. Hayden Reeves; 7. Jake Morris; 8. Timmy Hill; 9. Tyler Lester; 10. Blake Jones; 11. Sean Shalvoy; 12. Jordan Stillwell; 13. Justin Grimes; 14. Travis Braden; 15. Dale Dodge Jr. 16. Matt Wallace; 17. William Allen; 18. Austin Burton; 19. Josh Morris; 20. Corey Gordon; 21. Scott Hensley; 22. Jesse Little; 23. Nicholas Drake; 24. George Blaney; 25. Cody Humphreys; 26. Chandler Levan; 27. Dusty Summers; 28; Zachary Hausler.

Bandolero Bandits Feature (20 laps): 1. Ray Beebe; 2. Kyle Weatherman; 3. Cole Timm; 4. Clayton Weatherman; 5. John Holleman; 6. Dalton Sargeant; 7. Kason Plott; 8. Brandon Bassett; 9. T.J. Michael; 10. Garrett Biggers; 11. Carson Ferguson; 12. Tyler Dayton; 13. A.J. Davis; 14. Austin Cindric; 15. Kodie Conner; 16. John "Matt" Murphy; 17. Jordan Plummer; 18. Rachel Marks; 19. Jon Meeks; 20. Trey Smith; 21. Logan Sargeant; 22. Noah Dunn; 23. Macy Causey; 24. Pierson Taylor; 25. Grayson Massey; 26. Hayden Humphrey; 27. Blake Humphrey; 28. Payton Ryan.

Bandolero Young Guns/Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. Matthew Linker; 2. Austin Langenstein; 3. Evan Bell; 4. Luke Demis; 5. Zachary Dunn; 6. Tanner Rumburg; 7. Ben Klatt; 8. Austin McKee; 9. Dillon Spain; 10. Justin Carroll; 11. Brandon DeBrakeleer; 12. Myatt Snider; 13. Reid Wilson; 14. Dillon Latour; 15. Chris Morgan; 16. Joshua Plummer; 17. Tyler Hill; 18. Kayla Marshall; 19. Annabeth Barnes; 20. Heather Lynn; 21. Craig Biryla; 22. Scott Beaver; 23. Dalton Robertson; 24. Coty Hartson; 25. Andy Brown; 26. Spencer Boyd.

CRASHCar Feature (12 laps) 1. Rusty Drye; 2. Jeremy Troiano; 3. Jerry White; 4. Paul Sparrow; 5. Walter Pecora; 6. Matt Drye; 7. Gene Loden; 8. Dalton Tompkins; 9. Kenneth Deese; 10. Kirby Allen; 11. Wendi Loden.