Heavy rain and lightning forced officials to postpone the majority of racing in round eight of the Summer Shootout Series until next week.

Only the Briggs Collision Semi-Pro Legends Car feature was completed on Tuesday evening. All feature races that were not completed during round eight of Summer Shootout will run next Tuesday, Aug. 4. The make-up features will begin at 5:00 p.m., with round nine racing immediately following.

Fans who present their ticket stub from tonight will receive a $2 discount on the price of admission for next week.

In the evening's only completed feature race, Semi-Pro Legends Car driver Dennis Kiser, of Concord, N.C., took home the victory.

After starting in the sixth position, Kiser assumed the lead going into the backstretch on lap two. Once in front, he easily cruised to his third win of the season.

The fiercest battle on the track was for the second spot as Kodi Sunley and Gregory Lang dueled lap after lap. Sunley held off Lang at the finish to claim the position.

In school bus racing action, the Dominator machine driven by Mooresville police officer Dominic Cannizzaro held off drivers from the Mooresville Police and Fire Departments to claim the victory and earn bragging rights over his fellow servicemen.

The 16th annual Summer Shootout Series continues Tuesday night, Aug 4. In addition to the regular racing divisions, The Charlotte Roller Girls will make their first appearance at Charlotte Motor Speedway to perform an exhibition race. Crazy CRASHCars are also scheduled to make their fourth and final Summer Shootout appearance. Gates open at 4:50 p.m.

Tickets are available in advance at the speedway ticket office and at Gates 4 and 5 on race nights. Parking is free. Admission is affordably priced at just $7 for adults. Children 6-12 are admitted for $3 and kids under 6 are free.

Contact the Charlotte Motor Speedway ticket office at 1-800-455-FANS for information or visit www.charlottemotorspeedway.com.

Unofficial Results:

Briggs Collision Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Dennis Kiser; 2. Kodi Sunley; 3. Gregory Lang; 4. Jeff Bolen; 5. Matt Kurzejewski; 6. Robert Kuczmarski; 7. Andrew Carlsen; 8. Brandon McKenzie; 9. Bailey Freeman; 10. Cody Iltis; 11. Tyler Kivett; 12. Zach Weaver; 13. Andrea Hans; 14. Kenzie Ruston; 15. Brett Coon; 16. Duke Furr; 17. Andrew Harrah; 18. Chase Catania; 19. Hunter Bledsoe; 20. Jason Austin.