Fans and drivers doubled their excitement Tuesday night when Charlotte Motor Speedway presented Summer Shootout Overdrive. Each division competed in two feature races with the night's champions determined by their average finish.

Daniel Hemric, of Kannapolis, N.C., swept both of the Bath Fitter Legends Car Pro division races to claim the Shootout Overdrive division championship.

Hemric's victory didn't come without some adversity. The 2009 Summer Shootout Series champion made a rare mistake in the first feature, falling from first to fourth when he slid high on lap 15, but he battled back to claim the win ahead of Chris Dilbeck and Samuel McAulay.

Hemric didn't make any mistakes in the second feature, taking the lead from McAulay on lap four and cruising the remaining distance for the win. McAulay edged Dilbeck at the line to finish in the second position.

Clay Hair, of Mt. Pleasant, N.C., was declared the Summer Shootout Overdrive champion in the Legends Car Masters division after taking home both feature wins.

In the first feature, Hair led flag-to-flag to win the 25-lap race. Hoyt Demis crossed the line in the second position and Todd Johnson finished third.

After starting in the back of the field for the second feature, Hair slowly picked off cars one-by-one before taking the lead on lap 14. After assuming the point, Hair never looked back, taking home his second victory of the evening. Tim Ladyga took second, while David Denham finished third.

Matthew Linker, of Mt. Pleasant, N.C., won the Shootout Overdrive Bandolero Young Guns/Outlaw division championship after a second-place finish followed by a victory. Linker had the same finishing average as Luke Demis, however, in the event of a tie, the title goes to the driver who placed highest in the second feature.

Demis, of Archdale, N.C., won the first feature after a last-lap pass going into the first turn. Pole sitter Linker settled for second and Tanner Rumburg finished third.

Linker won the second Young Guns/Outlaw feature after starting in the back of the pack. Taking the lead on the second lap, he easily cruised to the victory. Demis crossed the stripe in second and Rumburg again took home third.

Other Shootout Overdrive division champions include Corey Gordon, of Charlotte, N.C., in the Legends Car Young Lions division; Dennis Kiser, of Concord, N.C., in the Legends Car Semi-Pro division; John Holleman, of Winston Salem, N.C., in the Bandolero Bandits division; and Adam Welch, of Concord, N.C., in the Thunder Car feature.

In school bus racing action, Lug Nut, "The World's Fastest Mascot" got his first sloberknocker victory of the year, holding off Hillbilly Deluxe and Lefty Mike in a thrilling finish under the lights.

While Summer Shootout has concluded the racing season continues at Charlotte Motor Speedway with the NHRA Carolinas Nationals on Sept. 17-20 and the NASCAR Banking 500 only from Bank of America on October17. Tickets for all fall events are still available by calling 1-800-455-FANS or visiting

Unofficial Results:
Bath Fitter Legends Car Pro Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. Daniel Hemric; 2. Chris Dilbeck; 3. Sam McAulay; 4. Jesse Bunnell; 5. Michael Van Wingerden.

Briggs Collision Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. Dennis Kiser; 2. Tyler Kivett; 3. Matt Kurzejewski; 4. Brett Coon; 5. Justin Edgel; 6. Kodi Sunley.

Legends Car Masters Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. Clay Hair; 2. Hoyt Demis; 3. Todd Johnson; 4. Tom Van Wingerden; 5. Tim Ladyga; 6. Jan Ingram; 7. Phil Sharpe; 8. Gary Shannon; 9. Jimmy Gurley; 10. Brad Green; 11. Clayton Austin; 12. Jene Traxier; 13. David Denham.

Legends Car Young Lions Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. Corey Gordon; 2. Sean Shalvoy; 3. Travis Braden.

Bandolero Bandits Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. John Holleman; 2. Ray Beebe; 3. A.J. Davis; 4. Austin Green; 5. Austin Cindric; 6. Carson Ferguson; 7. Hayden Humphrey; 8. Brenn Allen; 9. Teigan Deluca; 10. John "Matt" Murphy.

Bandolero Young Guns/Outlaws Feature 1 (25 laps): 1. Luke Demis; 2. Matthew Linker; 3. Tanner Rumburg; 4. Reid Wilson; 5. Myatt Snider; 6. Ben Klatt; 7. Craig Biryla; 8. Justin Carroll; 9. Coty Hartson; 10. Ryan Mackintosh.

Bath Fitter Legends Car Pro Feature 2 (25 laps): 1. Daniel Hemric; 2. Sam McAulay; 3. Chris Dilbeck; 4. Michael Van Wingerden; 5. Jesse Bunnell

Briggs Collision Legends Car Semi-Pro Feature 2 (25 laps): 1. Dennis Kiser; 2. Matt Kurzejewski; 3. Brett Coon; 4. Tyler Kivett; 5. Justin Edgel.

Legends Car Masters Feature 2 (25 laps): 1. Clay Hair; 2. Tim Ladyga; 3. David Denham; 4. Jan Ingram; 5. Todd Johnson; 6. Tom Van Wingerden; 7. Gary Shannon; 8. Clayton Austin; 9. Jene Taxler; 10. Brad Green; 11. Phil Sharpe; 12. Jimmy Gurley; 13. Hoyt Demis.

Legends Car Young Lions Feature 2 (25 laps): 1.Travis Braden; 2. Corey Gordon; 3. Sean Shalvoy.

Bandolero Bandits Feature 2 (25 laps): 1. John Holleman; 2. Ray Beebe; 3. A.J. Davis; 4. Teigan Deluca; 5. Austin Cindric; 6.; John "Matt" Murphy; 7. Austin Green; 8. Hayden Humphrey; 9. Carson Ferguson; 10. Brenn Allen.

Bandolero Young Guns/Outlaws Feature 2 (25 laps): 1. Matthew Linker; 2. Luke Demis; 3. Tanner Rumburg; 4. Ben Klatt; 5. Myatt Snider; 6. Justin Carroll; 7. Craig Biryla; 8. Ryan Mackintosh; 9. Reid Wilson; 10. Coty Hartson.

Thunder Car Feature (30 laps): 1. Adam Welch; 2. Michael Van Wingerden; 3. Mike Wallace; 4. Tom Van Wingerden

School Bus Race (15 laps): 1. Lug Nut; 2. Matt Long; 3. Mike Jones; 4. Josh Flynn; 5. Kyle Edmiston; 6. George "Cotton" Spry.