After just two short rounds in the Summer Shootout Series, some drivers have already racked up multiple wins while others entered the Charlotte Motor Speedway record books for the first time. Kyle Hall, Kevin Foisy and Jeff Dunfee III were among those who took home a win at the famous frontstretch quarter-mile in tonight’s feature events.

In the Legend Car Semi-Pro division, Bushwood, Md. native, Hall, started his season with a bang, earning back-to-back feature wins.

The race was stalled by several cautions and an oil spill, but when the green flag was waving, the racing action was non-stop. Hall led for the first five laps as Corey Gordon, of Mount Holly, N.C., made a charge to third and eventually took the lead on a Lap 7 restart. However, Gordon was sent to the pits for rear bumper damage which allowed Hall to retake the lead and stay out front for the remainder of the race.

Gordon fought his way back to a fifth place finish while Tyler Hill, of North Tobacco, Md., and Alex Pacheco, of Saugus, Calif., finished second and third respectively.

In the Legends Masters division, 21 cars paced the field to the green flag for the 20-lap feature event, which saw Foisy of Clayton, ON, Canada, take the checkered flag ahead of a hard charging Jeff Green, of Owensboro, Ky.

After a first-lap yellow flag the race went caution-free, providing great side-by-side racing throughout the entire field. Tom Pistone, of Mooresville, N.C., and John Sossoman, of New London, N.C., were in a heated battle for the third position, trading places for most of the event. In the final circuit, Pistone made contact with a lap car, but was able to hold off Sossoman to the checkers.

Foisy was able to capture repeat feature wins in the opening week of the Summer Shootout Series, as he was followed to the line by Green and Pistone.

In the Bandolero Bandits division, Dunfee, of Mantua, Ohio, led every lap on the way to his first career Summer Shootout Series victory.

Starting from the pole beside the Round One winner Hunter Stewart, of Mooresville, N.C., Dunfee quickly distanced himself from the field, leaving behind him intense battles for the second position in the 20-lap feature event.

On Lap 2, Mooresville, N.C., native, Zachary Dabbs and Austin Greer, of Johns Creek, Ga., battled side-by-side for the second spot when contact in Turn 2 caused Greer to spin, bringing out the first caution of the night.

Stewart, who dropped from the front of the field at the start of the race, quickly moved back to second by Lap 4. He stayed unchallenged until Dabbs moved passed him on a Lap 15 restart. Stewart slid right back by to secure his runner-up finish as Dabbs faded back to the fifth position. Concord, N.C., native, Austin Powell came home in third.

Other feature winners included Ben Rhodes, of Louisville, Ky., in the Legend Car Young Lions division; Kaz Grala, of Westborough, Mass., in the Bandolero Outlaws division; Carson Ferguson of Mt. Holly, N.C., in the Bandolero Bandits division; and Sean Rayhall of Austell, Ga., in the Legend Car Pro division.

Todd Watson, assistant pastor at The River Church of God in Salisbury, N.C., won the Faster Pastor school bus race, which involved several spin-outs and a school bus tip over. Watson was followed by Billy Mauldin, president of Motor Racing Outreach in Concord, N.C., and Tony Arnet, pastor at the Central Church of God in Charlotte, N.C.

The 18th annual Summer Shootout Series continues Tuesday night, June 21, with Little Luggies Night. Children who are members of Charlotte Motor Speedway’s Little Luggies Club will get free admission to the event. Additionally, the first 1,000 kids to enter the gate will receive a free drawstring beach bag and families can enter for a chance to win a Myrtle Beach Vacation courtesy of Gates open at 4:30 p.m. with feature racing at 7:05 p.m.

Tickets to the 2011 Summer Shootout Series are just $7 for adults and $3 for kids 6 to 12. Children 5 and under get in free.

For tickets for the Summer Shootout Series contact the Charlotte Motor Speedway ticket office at 1-800-455-FANS (3264) or visit

Unofficial results:

Legend Car Young Lions Feature (20 laps): 1. Ben Rhodes; 2. Justin Carroll; 3. Mason Massey; 4. T.J. Michael; 5. Kason Plott; 6. Chase Dowling; 7. Jake Spillers; 8. Hayden Woods; 9. C.J. Hulsey; 10. Jacob Heavlow; 11. Jake Cole; 12. Clayton Weatherman; 13. Reid Wilson; 14. Paul Schaffer; 15. Luke Demis; 16. Matt Wallace; 17.Payton Ryan; 18. Adam Burton; 19. Austin Cindric; 20. Connor Pyle; 21. Ryan Shattuck; 22. Joey Padgett; 23. Heather Lynn; 24. Cameron Ray; 25. Matt Pappa; 26. Tye Mihocko; 27. Josh Morris; 28. Trey Jarrell.

Bandolero Beginner Bandits Feature (20 laps): 1. Jeff Dunfee III; 2.Hunter Stewart; 3. Austin Powell; 4. Mark Durgin; 5. Zachary Dabbs; 6. Scott Joy; 7. Trent Barnes; 8. Graham Smith; 9. Cason Werner; 10. Tyler Farris; 11. Liz Montgomery; 12. Austin Greer.

 Legend Car Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Sean Rayhall; 2. Greg Lang; 3. Steven Cantrell; 4. Tyler Green; 5. Austin Hill; 6. Kyle Weatherman; 7. Michael Dabney Jr.; 8. Bailey Currey; 9. Evan Swilling; 10. Scott Hensley; 11. Donald Mcintosh; 12. Justin Swilling; 13. Cody Haskins; 14. Justin Morton; 15. Kevin Newcomer; 16. Chase Catania; 17. Brenton Irving; 18. Kyle Plott; 19. Brady Boswell; 20. Sam Mcaulay 21. Zac Kittle; 22. Steve Ward; 23. Jacob Morris; 24. Zach Knowles; 25. Aaron Moyer; 26. Trey Eidson; 27. Casey Troxler.

Legend Car Masters Feature (20 laps): 1. Kevin Foisy; 2. Jeff Green; 3. Tom Pistone; 4. John Sossoman; 5. Eddie Harwell; 6. Bruce Silver; 7. Gene Traxler; 8. Jan Ingram; 9. Mike Rogers; 10. Dale Holmes; 11. Kevin Aube; 12. Brad Green; 13. Chip Ferguson; 14. David Reed; 15. Daniel Holmes; 16. Hans-Peter Schaeppi; 17. Carlos Moore; 18. Ray Short; 19. Brian Tinker; 20. Jamie Smith; 21. Rod Haroudd; 22. Ronald Mander. 

Legend Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Kyle Hall; 2. Tyler Hill; 3. Alex Pacheco; 4. Myatt Snider; 5. Corey Gordon; 6. Garrett Smithley; 7. Kevin Donahu; 8. Spencer Boyd; 9. Lee Jordan; 10. Dusty Summers; 11. Robert Kuczmarski; 12. Drew Sciranko; 13. Alex Hickham; 14. Austin Allen; 15. Austin Reed; 16. Justin Doyle; 17. Blake Spears; 18. Justin Little; 19. Amber Colvin; 20. Weston Baldwin; 21. Adam Welch; 22. Chris Coker; 23. Grant Winchester; 24. Dustin Coonfield; 25. Austin Langenstein; 26. John Sofield; 27. Erik Nash. 

Bandolero Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. Kaz Grala; 2. Tyler Dayton; 3. Matt Craig; 4. Taylor Jorgensen; 5. Noah Cornman; 6. Ashley Caldwell; 7. John Holleman; 8. Tyler Lester; 9. Jensen Jorgensen; 10. Grant Shadduck; 11. Jacob Brumigan; 12. Jordan Plummer; 13. Madeline Crane; 14. Craig Biryla; 15. Joshua Plummer; 16. Tyler Jonacha; 17. Scotty Hooker; 18.Joey Causey; 19. Riley Thornton; 20. Parker Barnes; 21. Walker Yates; 22. Seth Werner; 23. Ryan Macintosh.

Bandolero Bandits Feature (20 laps): 1. Carson Ferguson; 2. Layton Sullivan; 3. Austin Green; 4. Brayton Haws; 5. A.J. Davis; 6. Kodie Conner; 7. Jordan Locklear; 8. John Kuczmarkski; 9. Banks Johnson; 10. Sprout Royal; 11. Ronnie Osmer; 12. Teigan Deluca; 13. Devon Barnes; 14. Jordan Mander; 15. Dawson Cram; 16. John Wayne Counsel; 17. Jacob Hefner; 18. Hunter Richards; 19. Stefan Parsons; 20. Tate Fogleman; 21. Alex Reece.