Daniel Hemric and Carson Ferguson, among others, won during a rain-shortened program at Round Five of the Jack in the Box Summer Shootout Series at Charlotte Motor Speedway. While a damp track postponed Bandolero features and the Fourth of July fireworks show, Legend Cars still put on a show for fans who braved the weather.

Hemric, of Kannapolis, N.C., picked up his fourth win in five races in the Legend Car Pro division. He started in the third position, but moved to second by lap five. The first caution flew on lap 2 as Zane Smith lost a wheel on the backstretch. Evan Swilling lead Hemric and Ryan Shattuck until lap 10 when the caution flew again for Tyler Green and Kaz Grala in Turn 4. The caution flew again on the next lap for Reid Wilson in Turn 4. Hemric passed Shattuck for the lead on lap 15 and never looked back. He led for the second half of the race, while Shattuck finished second, Evan Swilling third, Joey Padgett fourth and Green fifth.

The racing was tight for the Young Lions Legend Car division, but Carson Ferguson, of Concord, N.C., came away with his second win in the division. Ferguson had to climb back from his 9th place start to gain his victory.

Points leader Connor Pyle started on the pole and led for the first 8 laps. However, Pyle finished in last place after being turned around on the track twice. Stevie Johns Jr. also held the lead for several laps until Ferguson pulled into first place on the 13th lap. Despite two cautions during his lead, Ferguson maintained his first place position.

Finishing second was William Byron, and Tripp Gerrald III took the third spot. Rounding out the top five were Michael Torres and Jared Irvan.

Other winners included Ryan Mackintosh, of Kannapolis, N.C.; in the Legend Car Semi-Pro division; and John Craig, of Davidson, N.C., in the Legend Car Security Force Masters division.

Due to weather, the fireworks extravaganza and all Bandolero features were postponed to Tuesday, July 9. The Little Luggies 600 Power Wheels race was postponed until July 16. Grandstand tickets for July 2 will be valid on July 9.

The 20th annual Jack in the Box Summer Shootout Series continues Tuesday, July 9, with a spectacular fireworks extravaganza and a Faster Pastor school bus slobberknocker, in addition to regular Legend Car and Bandolero racing divisions.

Tickets for the Summer Shootout Series are $7 for adults and are available in advance at the speedway ticket office or at Gates 4 and 5 the night of the event. Kids 13 and under get in free. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with preliminary action starting at 5:10 p.m. Opening ceremonies are at 6:45 p.m. and feature races are scheduled to conclude by approximately 10 p.m.

Racing will be televised on the Fox Sports South network, with a recap show airing each Monday following the event at 6 p.m. and a re-air on the following Saturday. Fans should check their local listings for more information.

For tickets to the Summer Shootout Series, call the Charlotte Motor Speedway ticket office at 1-800-455-FANS (3267) or visit www.charlottemotorspeedway.com.

For live updates during the Summer Shootout Series, follow hashtag #SummerShootout on Twitter. To join in on the conversation simply include #SummerShootout in your tweet.

Connect with Charlotte Motor Speedway on Twitter at www.twitter.com/CLTMotorSpdwy or become a Facebook fan at www.facebook.com/charlottemotorspeedway.

The unofficial results:

Legend Car Pro Feature (30 laps): 1. Daniel Hemric; 2. Ryan Shattuck; 3. Evan Swilling; 4. Joey Padgett; 5. Tyler Green; 6. Kason Plott; 7. Reid Wilson; 8. Jordan Black; 9. Justin Swilling; 10. Tyler Lester; 11. Kaz Grala; 12. Clayton Weatherman; 13. Zane Smith.

Security Force Legend Car Masters Feature (30 laps): 1. John Craig; 2. Eddie Harwell; 3. Robby Faggart; 4. Chip Ferguson; 5. Scott Whitaker; 6. Tom Pistone; 7. Shawn Geisel; 8. Jan Ingram; 9. Carl Cormier; 10. Rodney Tharp.

Legend Car Semi-Pro Feature (30 laps): 1. Ryan Mackintosh; 2. Sheldon Crouse; 3. Riley Halverson; 4. Adam Welch; 5. Luke Demis; 6. Josh Turner; 7. Billy Webb; 8. Joe Ryan Osborne; 9. Riley Thornton; 10. Dylan Barbosa; 11. Jay Coen; 12. Bronson Butcher; 13. Jordan Stillwell; 14. Craig Biryla; 15. Ethan MacMillan; 16. Tyler Hanbessy; 17. Jacob Burkhalter; 18. Devon Amos; 19. Joshua Plummer.

Legend Car Young Lions Feature (20 laps): 1. Carson Ferguson; 2. William Byron; 3. Tripp Gerrald III; 4. Michael Torres; 5. Jared Irvan; 6. Stevie Johns Jr.; 7. Stefan Parsons; 8. Seth Werner; 9. Jordan Mander; 10. Doug Barnes; 11. Dillon Faggart; 12. Payton Ryan; 13. Alex Murray; 14. Trent Barnes; 15. Connor Pyle.