All eyes were on The Dirt Track at Charlotte on Saturday as Ken Block earned the second win of his Red Bull Global Rallycross career with a dominating performance. Block, driving the No. 43 Hoonigan Racing Division Ford Fiesta ST, earned the victory over Subaru Rally Team USA's Sverre Isachsen and SH Racing Rallycross driver Nelson Piquet Jr.

"For me, most of my career has been on gravel and dirt," said Block. "We were very quick to get the car set up right, to get my Ford Fiesta out to the front and from there be able to find the right lines. The gravel gives us so much more of an opportunity to find different lines and try different stuff. The track constantly changed, and I love that."

For Piquet and Block, Charlotte marked their second podium finishes in two weeks. Despite having to race in the last chance qualifier, Piquet, a Charlotte native, also extended his provisional championship lead to 46 points over Volkswagen Andretti Rallycross driver Scott Speed.

"It was good to spend a weekend here at home and see friends and family," Piquet said. "I saw a lot of friends that I made last year in NASCAR around, and it's good for them to see a new world and more open sport. The weekend had a lot of ups and downs—coming in with the points lead, we tried to eliminate all the risks we had, but until the final it was a rollercoaster ride of emotions. We were just up and down and running around."

In GRC Lites, Mitchell DeJong won his third race of the season over Olsbergs MSE teammates and brothers Kevin and Oliver Eriksson. DeJong currently leads the GRC Lites championship by 10 points.

To purchase tickets for upcoming events at The Dirt Track at Charlotte or Charlotte Motor Speedway, call the ticket office at 1-800-455-FANS (3267) or visit

To stay up to date with everything going on at the Greatest Place to See the Race, log on to or connect with Charlotte Motor Speedway on Twitter at or on Facebook at


GRC Supercars

Supercar Semifinals: 1A: 1. Ken Block; 2. Steve Arpin; 3. Brian Deegan; 4. Scott Speed; 5. Nelson Piquet Jr.; 6. Emma Gilmour.

Supercar Semifinals: 1B: 1. Tanner Foust; 2. Joni Wiman; 3. Sverre Isachsen; 4. Austin Dyne.

Supercar LCQ: 1. Nelson Piquet Jr.; 2. Scott Speed; 3. Austin Dyne; 4. Bucky Lasek; 5. Rhys Millen; 6. Emma Gilmour; 7. Patrik Sandell.

Supercar Final: 1. Ken Block; 2. Sverre Isachsen; 3. Nelson Piquet Jr.; 4. Joni Wiman; 5. Scott Speed; 6. Bucky Lasek; 7. Steve Arpin; 8. Tanner Foust; 9. Brian Deegan; 10. Austin Dyne.

GRC Lites

Lites Heat 2A: 1. Kevin Eriksson; 2. Alejo Fernandez; 3. Geoff Sykes.

Lites Heat 2B: 1. Mitchell DeJong; 2. Tyler Benson; 3. Oliver Eriksson; 4. Austin Cindric.

Lites Final: 1. Mitchell DeJong; 2. Kevin Eriksson; 3. Oliver Eriksson; 4. Alejo Fernandez; 5. Tyler Benson; 6. Geoff Sykes; 7. Austin Cindric.