NASCAR Hall of Fame Inductees to Serve as Bank of America 500 Grand Marshals – The newly announced 2011 NASCAR Hall of Fame class will serve as grand marshals for Saturday evening's Bank of America 500.

Bobby Allison, Ned Jarrett and Bud Moore will also make an appearance in the Time Warner Media Center sometime during the afternoon, along with Ritchie Petty, Timmy Petty and Mark Petty, who will represent Lee Petty and the Petty family. David Pearson and Kyle Petty might attend the Bank of America 500 drivers meeting.

Winners Named in Pilot/Flying J NASCAR Truck Driver Challenge – In the annual press conference held this afternoon in the Time Warner Media Center, officials from Pilot/Flying J announced the winners of the company's annual NASCAR Truck Driver Challenge. The winner is Jeff Seaburg of Michael Waltrip Racing, who won a trophy and $50,000.

Seaburg, who won the title in 2006, becomes the first repeat winner. Second place went to defending champion Tom McCrimmon of Joe Gibbs Racing who won $15,000 and a trophy. Finishing in third place is Jerry Hess from Joe Gibbs racing who received $10,000 and a trophy.

In making the announcement, Scott Wombold, Pilot/Flying J vice president of sales, noted, “These guys are our ambassadors. We are proud to have you guys in our truck stops. Every time I go to one of our locations, I’m looking for one of your trucks. We are honored to be here. We are so fortunate to be a part of your sport.”

“First of all, I would like to say that it is an honor to be a part of this garage,” said Seaburg. “The caliber of people and drivers we are competing against is tremendous. It’s a very humbling experience to even be here. It’s been an absolute privilege and pleasure to be here. These guys are the best out here. It’s just an honor to be represented with you and by you.”

Pilot also announced it has renewed the challenge for the 2011 NASCAR season. There was also an award present for the cleanest hauler. That honor went to Penske Racing and hauler drivers Dale Lackey and Greg Sorber.