NASCAR and iRacing Partner For Online Racing Series - In an evening press conference held in the Time Warner Theater, officials from Motorsports Simulations, NASCAR, and NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Dale Earnhardt Jr., announced the formation of a new online racing series. Beginning in early 2010, NASCAR fans will have the ability to race online and compete in a series through their computers. The iRacing series is only available through a broadband internet connection; participating fans will also need a steering wheel and pedal combination. Aiding in the announcement was NASCAR driver and online series racer Dale Earnhardt Jr., who is also a member of the competition committee.

"Well, right now, this is a little bit larger than a cult following," said Earnhardt. "We have had tons of people champing at the bit to get a hold of this software. Trust me, the gap between our racing and the nearest competitor is quite large. It is interesting to me that someone can be practicing for a race, and there is maybe a 50-year-old plumber and a 15-year-old kid who has just finished his English homework, and they are on the same server and racing with us, and enjoying the same experience. To be able to get as close to the realism of a race car as possible, there is nothing really out there like iRacing."

The service costs around $13 a month and features 12 online racing series on road courses and ovals. Some of the other drivers already participating are Brad Keselowski, A.J. Allmendinger, Marcos Ambrose, and Colin Braun.

Kevin Harvick Wins the Pennzoil Victory Challenge - Kevin Harvick, driver of the No. 29 Pennzoil Chevrolet, won the Pennzoil Victory Challenge burnout competition held on the front stretch of Charlotte Motor Speedway Saturday afternoon. Harvick took home the $10,000 prize over competitors Darrell Waltrip, Clint Bowyer, Jeff Gordon, Greg Biffle, Kyle Busch, and Kasey Kahne.

"I knew I either needed to have a continuous burnout going all the way to turn one or have it stop so the tires would come apart like they did. Everybody likes to watch a good tire blow out," Harvick said about his performance.

Harvick's winning burnout destroyed the tires on his specially prepared stock car, as he stopped just short of the start/finish line and spun the tires in a cloud of smoke. The burnout earned him a score of 58 out of 60 from the panel of celebrity judges, which included 16-time World Wrestling Heavyweight Champion Ric Flair, NFL All-Pro wide receiver Randy Moss, SPEED's Jimmy Spencer, and Eddie Montgomery and Troy Gentry of the award-winning country music group Montgomery Gentry.

"D.W.'s was interesting. Bowyer's was sorry, man; it was bad sorry. Kasey Kahne did pretty good and Kyle's - I don't think there should be a rule, I think that was pretty cool," said Harvick of his competitors' attempts.

Kahne earned second place with a score of 53 out of 60, and Bowyer came in third with a 51. Waltrip and Busch were both disqualified - Waltrip, because he went off course into the infield grass, and Busch because he knocked down the Pennzoil pillars along the course. This year's course was a freestyle format that allowed drivers to showcase their celebratory skills within a 30-second time limit.