U.S. Legend Cars Pro Series driver Caleb Heady capped a dominant season of racing with a Summer Shootout championship Tuesday night at Charlotte Motor Speedway, joining Robbie Woodall (Masters), Cameron Bolin (Semi-Pro) and Parker Eaton (Young Lions) atop the championship podium.

While rain and severe storms delayed the final night of racing, nothing could stop Heady, who finished the eight-race season with five wins. Jensen Jorgensen and Ethan Norfleet finished tied for second with 304 points each, while Justice Calabro and Jake Waltman rounded out the top five finishers in Pro Series competition.

In the Masters division, Woodall proved that consistency wins championships by finishing in the top four in each of the final seven races of the season, including three wins. Woodall held off Lee Jordan, Carl Cormier, Brandon McKenzie and Dwayne Holder to earn his Masters championship title.

Bolin showed the racing community that he will be a name to watch for years to come, ending the season with one win and five runner-up finishes in Semi-Pro Series competition. The up-and-coming racer held off Landen Lewis, Michael Crafton, Colin Brown and Jadyn Daniels in the quest for his season-long title.

Tuesday was a familiar scene for Eatmon, who not only claimed the Young Lions championship, but found his way to victory lane on the final night of racing, earning the checkered flag for the fifth time this season. Eatmon finished atop the standings ahead of Isaac Bevin, Sean Abell, Nikita Johnson and Giovanni Ruggiero, who rounded out the top five.


Young Lions:

  1. Parker Eatmon
  2. Sean Abell
  3. George Phillips
  4. Carson Brown
  5. Sean McElearney


  1. Garrett Lowe
  2. Cameron Bolin
  3. Landen Lewis
  4. Michael Crafton
  5. Carson Poindexter


  1. Robby Faggart
  2. Lee Jordan
  3. Rusty Young
  4. Robbie Woodall
  5. Keith Newcomer


  1. Jordan Black
  2. Ethan Norfleet
  3. Jensen Jorgensen
  4. Jake Bollman
  5. Caleb Heady